Beweeping the state of things to come – A Sonnet by Deepak Menon

Beweeping the state of things to come when day ends
In stupor when I do lie in fulsome emptiness profound
With mind and restless soul draped in sorrows liniments
Watching the movements complete the inevitable round
And comes into the emptiness a hint of a whisper of voice
Deftly, gently, intruding like a needle into sanguine flesh
Demanding, insistent, opening new avenues of choice
A singing of angel’s whispers appearing this stone to bless
And hope awakens to lift sorrow’s cloak a little while
And flickers in the darkness some mysterious light
And invisibly a wispy manifestation of innocent guile
Opens little windows of sunshine tantalisingly bright
Then does soar into the firmament on gossamer wings
My awakened soul seeking anew the mystery of things

2 Responses to “Beweeping the state of things to come – A Sonnet by Deepak Menon”

  1. http://nighthawkpro.com Says:

    I believe everything said was very reasonable. However, think on this, what if you added a little content?
    I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your website, however suppose you added
    a title that makes people want more? I mean Beweeping the state
    of things to come – A Sonnet by Deepak Menon | Demoninlove’s Blog is kinda vanilla.
    You ought to glance at Yahoo’s home page and watch how
    they create article headlines to grab people interested.
    You might add a video or a picture or two to grab readers
    excited about what you’ve got to say. In my opinion, it would make your posts a little livelier.

    • Deepak Menon Says:

      Oh that is sound advise but the main reason is that I only write and am staying away from getting into any marketing or selling thing or polishing or publicizing my books or poetry since I don’t have any time to do anything besides writing my books – and since I am pricing all my books at virtually scratch and earn nothing, I can’t afford to hire anyone to do it for me ha ha – I write for posterity and I am sure that they will have something more beautiful and lasting than brick and mortar … I do hope you liked the Sonnet though you did not say so
      All the best and sorry for such a delayed response – again the cuprit is time – just finished my 7th Novel and waiting for the cover – it is 298 pages long and has over 85000 words so you will forgive me I am sure since it also included several months to research Physics and Quantum physics as well as astrophysics and what not
      Look out for the next one “SKYSPLITTER” – will be published on Amazon worldwide as soon as the illustrator from South Africa finished sending the cover she is painting in Oils and Pastels.
      Thanks for your help it is appreciated all the more because no one bothers to help these days and it is really nice of you to comment
      Cheers
      Deepak Menon
      Dehradun, India

Leave a Reply

