A quatrain by someone and another by me

The quatrain by someone I read in an old old book was :-
.

You to the Mosque with howling Hymn and Prayer
And I to the Tavern do repair
Each to find Allah in his diverse ways
I find him here – do you find him there?

.
And here is a quatrain I wrote :-
.
58.A traveler approaching the Tavern cried
” Open the doors and let me come inside,
to restore my faith for a little while
Before back into the heartless world -I ride”.

.
Deepak Menon – From My book of Quatrains – Tamamshudh

Leave a Reply

